Lettermo Challenge: Week One

Standard

About a week ago PostMuse told me about Lettermo’s February Challenge and I decided to take part. The idea is to send one piece of mail every day the post runs and to respond to everything you receive. Since I knew I wouldn’t make it through the entire challenge if it meant going to the post office every single day, I decided to alter it slightly- Instead I’ll just compose a piece of mail every day and mail them a few at a time. To keep myself motivated and accountable, I’ll be updating here every week. Here’s what I sent out this week:

DSC_0650

 

DSC_0658

DSC_0659

 

 

 

 

 

DSC_0660

  • Two envelopes stuffed with paper goods for a mail art swap 
  • Two valentine cards for my nieces
  • One postcard for a swap

DSC_0662

So far I’ve sent 10 pieces of mail for 8 days (I guess 9 since it’s now after midnight), but I’m behind on responding to various things I’ve received. Since I won’t have any swaps due next week I’ll be focusing on that. If nothing else, this challenge has made me realize how much mail I already send.

Who else is participating in the Lettermo challenge? How has it been for you so far?

Leave a Reply

